Pages Menu

Categories Menu

Posted by on Aug 15, 2015 in Revolutionaries |

Some Quick Independence Facts

You must know these independence facts if you are an Indian Nationalist. read-in-hindi


  1. The Indian Tricolor in today’s form of three colored stripes was actually designed by Vir Vinayak Damaodar Savarkar and Shyamaji Krishna Verma.
  2. This flag was unfurled by Madam Bhikaji Cama, the Iron Lady in Stuttgart, Germany in 1907 on the occasion of Third International Congress Socialist Conference. Here this flag was named as Indian National Flag.


Indian National Flag in 1907 

  1. This flag was smuggled into India by Indulal Yagnik, the socialist leader of Gujarat. It is now on public display at the Maratha and Kesari Library in Pune.
  2. Later the colors were changed and Swaraj Flag designed by Pingali Venkayya was adopted as the Indian National Flag by Congress in 1923.


Swaraj Flag declared National Flag in 1923 

  1. There are only three major revolt in the History of India which fetched the freedom of our countrymen from British Clutches.
    1. 1857 Revolt
    2. 1942-1945 war declared by Provisional Government of India who deployed its Indian National Army in East Asia and Free India Army in Europe
    3. 1946 Royal Indian Navy Revolt
  2. After 1857, British Government completely vanished our current system of Education, Defense, and Trade. To know more about Education System in India before 1857, read “Beautiful Tree” by Dharampal.
  3. Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose was inspired by the brave acts of Rash Bihari Bose, Basant Kumar Vishwas, Awadh Bihari, Master Amirchand, and Bhai Balmukund who threw bomb on the Caravan of British King George V and the aim was Lord Hardinge.
  4. Raja Mahendra Pratap in Kabul established first Provisional Government of India but it did not last long and he had to flee to Japan.
  5. Rash Bihari Bose after Delhi Conspiracy Case fled to Japan and established India Independence League.
  6. Captain Mohan Singh with Giani Pritam Singh and Rash Bihari Bose founded Indian National Army.
  7. None other than Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose established Free India Legion and Free India Army in Germany; Provisional Government of India and 2nd edition of Indian National Army in Japan. He adopted Tricolor as National Flag but with one change, spinning wheel is replaced by Springing Tiger.


National Flag adopted by Provisional Government of India

  1. Subh Sukh Chain ki Varsha was declared as National Anthem by Provisional Government of India.
  2. Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose and his Provisional Government declared war against Britain and America.
  3. Their armies fought bravely –
    1. Indian National Army fought against British India Army in East Asia (Burma and India)
    2. Free India Army fought against American Army and France MAQUIS in Europe (France and Germany)
  4. Netaji instructed its armies to parade in front of Red Fort but alas nuclear attack on Japan forced japan and Provisional Government of India to surrender.
  5. The famous Red Fort Trial in 1946 proved that Indians had now the capabilities to fetch the freedom from British clutches and rule their country.
  6. Instigated by Red Fort Trial, one regiment of Royal Indian Air Force and two regiments of British India Army declared combined strike, mutiny in Army Terms.
  7. Royal Indian Navy went one-step further and declared OPEN REVOLT in 1946 which put 78 ships, 20 shore establishments and more than 20,000 sailors against British Raj.
  8. Indian National Army, Free India Army, and Royal Indian Navy Revolt actually comprises of the Indian Nationalists from Armies founded by British. Because of these army-men, who were always considered mercenaries, Britishers were ruling India and World.
  9. This three-fold attack was the hardest blow on the face of British Government and they finally decided to leave India.
  10. On 3 June 1947, the Transfer of Power and division of India into Bharat and Pakistan on separate religion grounds was announced on All India Radio.
  11. The spinning wheel of the Congress flag was replaced by the Chakra (wheel) from the Lion Capital of Ashoka. According to Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, the chakra was chosen as it was representative of dharma and law. It was adopted National Flag by Indian Constituent Assembly on 22 July 1947.


First stamp of independent India, released on 21 Nov 1947


Follow Me

Krsna Booti

Administrator at OmABC
Owner and Administrator of OmABC WebDev.
Follow Me
Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE